About Gallery of Photography                                       

Staff Co-Director/CEO Tanya Kiang Co-Director/Company Secretary Trish Lambe
Communications, Bookshop & Front of House Manager Darragh Shanahan
Digital Arts Studio Production and Training Daniel Scully
Darkroom, installation & Facilities Pete Smyth
Accounts Manager Louise Donnelly

Weekend Staff – part time
Part-time writer in residence/ weekend front of house, Bookshop
Darren Campion


Gallery of Photography Ireland is committed to maintaining the highest standards of governance to ensure full transparency in how we operate.

Company Structure
Irish Gallery of Photography Ltd is a not for profit organisation. Irish Gallery of Photography (registered business name Gallery of Photography Ireland) is a single member company.

GDPR & Privacy Policy – updated May 2018
Click here for details of our Privacy Policy

Gallery of Photography Ireland Data breach Policy

1. Gallery of Photography Ireland takes measures to ensure your personal data is protected. In the event of a significant data breach, and where we determine a significant risk of harm to individuals, damage to operational business and financial, legal and reputational costs to the Gallery of Photography Ireland, Ireland’s Data Protection Commissioner and all affected individuals will be notified within 72 hours.

2. We keep a record of all data breaches and our assessment of the risk posed.

The organisation keeps detailed financial records, maintains strict financial controls and is transparent in its audited financial statements. The most recent statement of audited accounts (2016) is available here. The Irish Gallery of Photography Limited complies with all regulatory requirements and operates in accordance with its Constitution can be viewed here. To view our commitment to the implementation of the Code of Good Governance click here

Company Secretary Trish Lambe
Company Number 158866
Registered Office Meeting House Square, Temple Bar, Dublin 2
Auditors Byrne Curtin Kelly, Suite 4 & 5 Bridgewater Business Centre,
Conyngham Road, Islandbridge, Dublin 8, Ireland, D08 T9NH.
Bank AIB 40/41 Westmoreland St.Dublin 2
Business address Meeting House Square, Temple Bar, Dublin 2

At a meeting of the Board of Directors of the Irish Gallery of Photography Ltd (trading as Gallery of Photography) held on 9th September 2015 the Board of Directors of the Irish Gallery of Photography Ltd committed to comply with and implement The Governance Code for the Community, Voluntary and Charitable Sector in Ireland.

  • We are committed to comply with the recommended guidelines for financial guidelines.
  • We are committed to the implementation of the Code of Governance.
  • We are committed to comply with the Principles of Good Fundraising.
  • To view renumeration packages of senior staff click here

There are currently five Board Directors, each with expertise in a variety of fields of profession. Board members serve a term of 5 years and are replaced on rotation.

Our Current Board members are:

Carmel Hynes (appointed Chair April 2017 joined Board 2015)
Carmel Hynes is a solicitor practising in renewable energy law with many years’ experience in completing large commercial transactions and funding projects both in commercial property and energy projects. She also has a good working knowledge of company law, giving guidance to boards of directors and advising on the regulatory environment and corporate governance. Carmel holds a Bachelor in Civil Law from University College Dublin and is a member of the Law Society of Ireland. She is also a member of Dublin Solicitors Bar Association, a committee and founding member of Energy Law Ireland, a Council member of the Irish Wind Energy Association and a director of IWEA Ltd. Carmel has a longstanding commitment to the arts, in particular the visual arts and photography. Joined Board September 2013.

Fiach Mac Conghail
Fiach Mac Conghail was appointed CEO of The Digital Hub in 2016. He is responsible for leading and delivering on the organisation’s strategy to develop the digital and technology enterprise cluster in ways that benefit society and the economy, both locally and nationally. A key element of Fiach’s role is also working with the diverse communities of Dublin 8 in the urban regeneration of the Liberties area and the rollout of innovative digital learning programmes that are helping to shape Ireland’s digital future.
Previously, Fiach Mac Conghail was Director and CEO of the Abbey Theatre from May 2005 to October 2016. Fiach was a Senator from 2011 to 2016 and is a founding member of the National Campaign for the Arts. In 2013 Fiach was awarded the Ordre des Arts et des Lettres by the French Government in recognition of significant contributions to arts and literature. Fiach previously held the positions of Artistic Director of the Project Arts Centre (1992-1999), Cultural Director of Expo 2000 (1999-2000), Programme Manager for Centre Culturel Irlandais, Paris (2001-2002) and Policy Advisor to the Minister for Arts, Sports and Tourism (2002-2005).
Supporting creativity and encouraging the imagination of others have been a constant passion and value throughout Fiach’s professional career to date.Joined Board April 2017

Paul Geraghty
Paul Geraghty is a technology entrepreneur and founder of Picturk.com. Picturk supports organisations that promote art and its makers by providing the leading curation platform to run Open Calls, Awards and Prizes. Picturk.com drives the Syngenta Photo Award, the Prize for Contemporary African Photography (where he serves as a director), and Bird Photographer of the Year. Paul has broad international experience having worked with organisations in Europe, the Americas, and Africa. Joined Board April 2016.

Ken Grant
Ken Grant is a leading photographer and lecturer at Ulster University. Ken Grant was born in Liverpool in 1967. Since the mid 1980’s he has photographed his contemporaries in the city and engaged in sustained projects, both in the region and in wider Europe. A first monograph of the Liverpool photographs was published as The Close Season by Dewi Lewis Publishing in 2002. A second monograph, No pain whatsoever, was recently published in Sweden by Gosta Flemming/ Journal. His work is held in important colllections internationally, including MoMA New York and the Folkwang Museum, Essen. Joined board April 2017 retired April 2018.

Yetti Redmond
Yetti Redmond is an award winning senior producer – formerly with RTÉ Radio 1. As well as producing high quality programmes over 20 years with the station, she was lead producer on various public events relating to Ireland’s decade of centenaries. She was the creative force behind the RTÉ World War 1 Roadshow (Trinity College: 2014), RTÉ Road to the Rising (O’Connell St & surrounds: 2015) and RTÉ Reflecting the Rising (Spanning much of Dublin city centre: 2016). She has developed many radio series including The History Show, Miriam Meets and specialist series on food and health. Her weekday credits include The Gay Byrne Show, Liveline and the Arts Show. Prior to joining RTÉ, she worked as a print and broadcast journalist in Dublin and Belfast, worked in public relations in Dublin and for three years, ran her own publicity business in New Zealand. Joined Board October 2016

Clodagh Memery retired from the board in January 2018.
Peter Neill retired from the board in February 2017.
Kate Horgan retired from the board in December 2016.
Stephanie McBride retired from board and chair April 2017.